Skip to product information
1 of 4

Mijuin

The work jacket - Blue

Regular price
€165,00 EUR
Regular price
Sale price
€165,00 EUR
Size

In stock (2 days delay) or in pre-order according to the size chosen (2 to 4 weeks delay)

This work jacket is inspired by the outfit of workers: it is above all practical and has the ambition to accompany you everywhere. 100% linen, it has a raw and gives you a relaxed look.

Florian wears a size 3

ITS HISTORY :

1. THE FABRIC
If we had a motto in creation, it would certainly be this one: "from constraint born creativity" . We wanted to work with the first spinning mill to relocate to France: the Emanuel Lang company, in Haut-Rhin. Among the first fabrics to leave the factory: a canvas in 100% linen of 370gr/m2. The canvas? A dense, strong fabric consisting of two thick warp threads and two thick weft threads woven together. This fabric quickly inspired us to create a solid work jacket worthy of accompanying you over the long term.

1. THE SHAPE
The unisex jacket is a symbol of gender equality and workers' struggles. A shape that contrasts with the nobility of linen and accentuates its raw appearance. Its two large lower pockets have angled openings, which makes them all the more practical and accessible. The upper pockets are asymmetrical: the left one is visible while the right one is a "secret pocket" accessible only from the inside.


OUR ENGAGEMENTS

Traceability

(Soon) in your hands, Mijuin products, our first creations. They were made in Normandy, at Mijuin, by the first seamstresses of our clothing workshop. Its flax was grown and scutched in Normandy, then it was spun and woven in Alsace in the first flax spinning mill to have relocated a production unit to France.

Durability

Linen becomes more beautiful over the years. If it is not dyed, it will tend to lighten and acquire a patina over washes and natural exposure to the sun. For washing, we recommend washing at 30°C. Ironing can be done at high temperature.

The +: our products are repairable for life. Send us back your damaged products to the workshop, we'll take care of it!

The Human

An Approved Integration Company , Mijuin takes diversity to heart and is committed to facilitating the return to work, mainly of young people and refugees, in its territory.

Passer aux informations produits
1 sur 4

Mijuin

La veste de travail bleu

Prix habituel
€165,00 EUR
Prix habituel
Prix soldé
€165,00 EUR
Taille

En stock (2 jours de délais) ou en précommande selon la taille choisie (2 à 4 semaines de délais)

Cette veste de travail est inspirée de la tenue des ouvrier(e)s : elle est avant tout pratique et a l'ambition de vous accompagner partout. 100% en lin, elle a un aspect brut et vous donne une allure décontractée. 

La veste est unisexe. Elle est conçue pour convenir aux carrures d'hommes et de femmes. 

Florian mesure 1m76 et porte une taille 3.

SON HISTOIRE

  • LE TISSU

    Si nous avions une devise en création, ce serait certainement celle ci : "de la contrainte né la créativité". Nous travaillons avec la première filature a relocaliser en France, dans le Haut-Rhin. Parmi les premiers tissus sortis de l'usine : un canvas en 100% lin de 370gr/m2. Le canvas ? Un tissu dense et solide composé de deux fils de chaîne épais et deux fils de trame épais tissés ensemble. Ce tissu nous a rapidement inspiré une veste de travail solide et digne de vous accompagner dans la durée.

  • LA FORME

    La veste unisexe est un symbole de l'égalité de genre et des luttes ouvrières. Une forme qui contraste avec la noblesse du lin et accentue son aspect brut. Ses deux grandes poches inférieures ont des ouvertures inclinées, ce qui les rend d'autant plus pratiques et accessibles. Les poches supérieures sont quant à elles asymétriques : celle de gauche est apparente tandis que celle de droite est une "poche secrète" accessible uniquement par l'intérieur. 

1 sur 2

NOS ENGAGEMENTS

La Traçabilité

(Bientôt) entre vos mains, la veste de travail Mijuin, l'une de nos toutes premières créations. Elles sont confectionnées en Normandie, chez Mijuin, par les premières couturières de notre atelier de confection. Leur lin a été cultivé et teillé en Normandie, puis il a été filé et tissé en Alsace dans la première filature de lin à avoir relocalisé une unité de production en France.

La Durabilité

Le lin s’embellit au fil des années. S’il n’est pas teint, il aura tendance à éclaircir et se patiner au fil des lavages et de l’exposition naturelle au soleil. Pour le lavage, nous vous recommandons un lavage à 30°C. Le repassage peut se faire à haute température.

Le + : votre veste de travail est réparable à vie. Renvoyez-la à l'atelier, on s'en occupe !

L'Humain

Agréée Entreprise d’Insertion, Mijuin prend à coeur la diversité et s’engage à faciliter sur son territoire, le retour à l’emploi principalement de jeunes et de réfugiés.